Living The Double Life: Aaron Henne, Co-Literary Manager

Aaron Henne, one of our Literary Managers, recently wrote an article for Larry Pontius’ website.  Check it out:

I was thrilled when Larry asked me to write about my experience, as it pertains to my double life as both a playwright/theatre maker and literary manager at The Theatre @ Boston Court (I’m actually a co-lit manager, along with another theatre maker, Emilie Beck). After the thrill passed, a bit of dread set in.  How would I address both the joys and challenges of my position(s)?  How would I possibly, in 3 or 4 paragraphs, manage to communicate the complicated nature of helping to decide seasons while also trying to advocate for my own work out in the world?

Click here to read more.

Leave a Reply

